Endowed Chairs

An endowed chair is a generous commitment by a donor that enables the hospital to attract and retain the best specialists in a field of pediatric medicine. When someone at Children’s Colorado is awarded a named chair, it is a prestigious honor reserved for the most distinguished scientists, clinicians, academicians and leaders. An endowed chair recognizes and promotes excellence in pediatric health care and signifies the hospital’s commitment and a donor’s interest to support that work for the long term.

Endowed Chairs may be established with a gift of $2.5 million or more.

Endowed Chair impact and legacy

Thank you to our Endowed Chair donors

Dr. David R. and Kiku Akers Chair in Pediatric Surgery
Chairholder: Currently Unfilled

The Jules Amer Chair in Community Pediatrics
Chairholder: Edwin Asturias, MD

Ed and Roxanne Fie Anderson Family Endowed Chair for Breathing
Chairholder: Robin Deterding, MD

The Anschutz Chair for Clinical Excellence in Pediatric Mental Health
Chairholder: Sandra Fritsch, MD

The Anschutz Chair in Perinatal Mental Health
Chairholder: Celeste St. John-Larkin, MD

The Asher Accurso Endowed Chair for Cystic Fibrosis
Chairholder: Scott Sagel, MD, PhD

The Barton Family Endowed Chair for Bone Marrow Transplant
Chairholder: Michael Verneris, MD

The Barton-Elliman Chair in Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery
Chairholder: James Jaggers, MD

The Frederick C. Battaglia Endowed Chair in Neonatology
Chairholder: Paul Rozance, MD

Dr. Dori Biester Chair in Pediatric Nursing
Chairholder: Patricia Givens, DHA, EdM, RN, NEA-BC   

Rose Brown Chair in Pediatric Orthopedics
Chairholder: Klane K. White, MD, MSc

L. Joseph Butterfield Chair in Pediatrics
Chairholder: Stephen Daniels, MD, PhD

Colorado Firefighters Endowed Chair in Burn and Trauma Care
Chairholder: Steven Moulton, MD

The Stephen Berman, MD Endowed Chair in General Pediatrics
Chairholder: Chris Stille, MD, MPH/MSPH

Children’s Hospital Colorado Chair in Pediatric Nursing
Chairholder: Currently Unfilled

Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals/Helppie Family Chair in Orthopaedic Movement Analysis
Chairholder: Currently Unfilled

Robert J. and Kathleen A. Clark Endowed Chair for Pediatric Cancer Therapeutics
Chairholder: Maureen M. O’Brien, MD, MS

Delta Dental of Colorado Endowed Chair in Pediatric Oral Health
Chairholder: Katherine L. Chin, DDS, MS

The Ergen Family Endowed Chair 
Chairholder: Allison Kempe, MD

The Ergen Family Chair in Pediatric Cancer
Chairholder: Lia Gore, MD

Family Wellness Chair in the Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders
Chairholder: Robert Casey, PhD

Fischahs Chair in Pediatric Rehabilitation
Chairholder: Susan Apkon, MD

Dr. Nicholas Foreman Endowed Chair for Neuro-Oncology Research
Chairholder: Rajeev Vibhakar, MD

The Dale, Cindy and Kristin Francescon Endowed Chair for Headache Treatment
Chairholder: Marcy Yonker, MD

Dale and Cindy Francescon Family Endowed Chair for Mood Disorders
Chairholder: Jessica Hawks, PhD

Haberfeld Family Endowed Chair in Pediatric Neuromuscular Disorders
Chairholder: Julie Parsons, MD

The Cannon Y. and Lyndia K. Harvey Chair in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Chairholder: K. Ron-Li Liaw, MD

Hewit/Andrews Chair in Pediatric Liver Disease
Chairholder: Shikha S. Sundaram, MD MSCI, FAASLD

Hoover Family Endowed Chair in Cancer Research and Innovation
Chairholder: Meg Macy, MD

Hoover Family Endowed Chair for Digestive Health and Nutrition
Chairholder: Edwin de Zoeten, MD, PhD

Daniel Hyman Endowed Chair for Quality and Safety
Chairholder: Lalit Bajaj, MD, MPH

The Helen and Arthur E. Johnson Chair for the Cardiac Research Director
Chairholder: Christian Mosimann, PhD

Kelley Family/Schlessman Family Scottish Rite Masons Chair in Childhood Language Disorders
Chairholder: Kristin Uhler, PhD

Ed and Jeannette Kerr Family Endowed Chair in Endocrinology
Chairholder: Nina Ma, MD

The La Cache Critical Care Endowed Chair
Chairholder: Kurt Stenmark, MD

The La Cache Endowed Chair for Gastrointestinal, Allergic and Immunologic Disease
Chairholder: Glenn Furuta, MD

The McMurry Seebaum Chair in Pediatric Neurosurgery
Chairholder: Michael Handler, MD

Jack Cooper Millisor Endowed Chair in Pediatric Heart Disease
Chairholder: Shelley Miyamoto, MD

The Ponzio Family Chair for Colorectal Surgery
Chairholder: Andrea Bischoff, MD

The Ponzio Family Chair for Pediatric Ophthalmology
Chairholder: Emily McCourt, MD

The Ponzio Family Chair in Pediatric Neurology
Chairholder: Kevin C. Ess, MD, PhD

The Ponzio Family Chair in Pediatric Neurology Research
Chairholder: Tim Benke, MD, PhD

The Ponzio Family Chair in Pediatric Urology
Chairholder: Duncan Wilcox, MD

The Ponzio Family Chair for the Surgeon-in-Chief
Chairholder: Duncan Wilcox, MD

The Postle Family Chair in Pediatric Cancer and Blood Disorders
Chairholder: Patricia Ernst, PhD

Meg F. Rady and Family Chair in Congenital Cardiac Surgery
Chairholder: Max Mitchell, MD

Tanner and Ellie Seebaum Endowed Chair for Palliative Care
Chairholder: Adam B. Hill, MD

Tanner Seebaum & Zachary Tschetter Chair in Neuro-Oncology
Chairholder: Nick Foreman, MD

Selby’s Chair in Pediatric Cardiology
Chairholder: Shelley Miyamoto, MD

The Arnold Silverman, MD Endowed Chair in Digestive Health
Chairholder: Glenn Furuta, MD

The Lenore T. Stoddart – La Cache Endowed Chair in Neonatology
Chairholder: Randy Wilkening, MD

John D. Strain, MD Endowed Chair for Radiology
Chairholder: Sarah Sarvis Milla, MD, FAAP

J.T. Tai Endowed Chair for the Center for Gait and Movement Analysis
Chairholder: James Carollo, PhD

Taplin Endowed Chair for Celiac Disease
Chairholder: Edwin Liu, MD

James Todd and Mimi Glodé Chair for Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology
Chairholder: Elizabeth McFarland, MD

The Leslie and William Vollbracht Family Chair in Stress and Anxiety Disorders
Chairholder: Benjamin C. Mullin, PhD

The Wagner Family Chair in Childhood Diabetes
Chairholder: Paul Wadwa, MD

Bruce and Bev Wagner Family Endowed Chair for Child Health Research
Chairholder: Ronald J. Sokol, MD

Diane G. Wallach Chair in Pediatric Stem Cell Biology
Chairholder: Bruce Appel, PhD

Cille B. and Ronald W. Williams Endowed Chair in Executive Leadership
Chairholder: Jena Hausmann, CEO and President of Children’s Hospital Colorado 

The Sandy Wolf Chair in Maternal Fetal Surgery
Chairholder: Currently Unfilled